ALS, Fibromyalgia, Lyme Disease, Multiple Sclerosis, Mycoplasma, Parkinsons

What is Mycoplasma?


I’ve been reading more and more about Mycoplasma and I am shocked by what I am finding out.  I”m still in the learning phase about but feel it’s important to blog about.  

Apparently, most everyone (75%) with Lyme Disease have Mycoplasma.

I tested (high range) positive for Mycoplasma pneumonia, which is the most common one for Lymies.  It’s strange that not one of the 3 Lyme Literate MD’s (LLMD) I have seen every really discussed the results or the meaning of it.  I wish that they had because it seems to be really scary and important.  It was brought to my attention recently that women with cervical cancer have mycoplasma.  WOW!

Check out this article by RawlsMD about it. Understanding Mycoplasma


Lyme Disease is Borrelia Burgdorferi bacteria and there are over 300 strains.  But everyone with Lyme Disease does not just have Borrelia they have co-infections as well.  So going forward I will refer to them as LymeC0’s.  And remember that Lyme is “The Great Imitator”.  Most people with MS, ALS, RA, Parkinson’s, Fibromyalgia and CFS are misdiagnosed.  These disease are actually caused by LymeCo’s.  So if you don’t treat the cause you will never get better.

What is Mycoplasma?  Mycoplasma is a bacteria and there are many types.  And like most LymeCo’s it can cause a wide range of symptoms making it difficult to diagnose.   

How do you contract this infection?  Mycoplasma can be from a bit of a tick, mosquitoe, flea or biting flies.  Mycoplasma can also be sexually transmitted.

What are some diseases/illinesses that are connected to having Mycoplasma infection?

  • Bronchitis
  • “Walking” pneumonia
  • Rheumatoid Arthritis (RA) – The article states that 90% of people diagnosed with rheumatoid arthritis test positive for Mycoplasma.  WOW!  
  • MS
  • ALS
  • Parkinson’s 
  • Leukemia – WOW
  • Cervical and ovarian cancer – OMG!  I’ve heard of several people talking about the link of  cancerous cells to LymeC0’s.  
  • Autoimmune diseases
  • Fibromyalgia* and Chronic fatigue
  • Gulf War Syndrome
  • Crohn’s disease
  • Hearing loss and ringing in the ears  –  had to add because I have this
  • Fertility problems
  • and more….

Remember that many of these have been known to be caused my LyemCO’s and Mycoplasma is considered a co-infection so there is definitely a connection.


Treatment of Mycoplasma

I guess one way would be antibiotics since it’s a bacterial infection. But I’ve read it can linger even after antibiotics.  I also read people treat with antimicrobials.

Another way would be natural methods.  Here are a couple of links.

Natural Remedies by Earth Clinic

Herbal Remedies by Goodbye Lyme

Herbs by Natural News


I’m shocked by this and I have so many questions.

  • Why doesn’t the medical community consider this important?
  • Could some cancer be prevented or treated differently if patients are testing for Mycoplasma early?
  • Should all these illnesses listed above be tested for this?
  • Would less people be suffering if this was tested?
  • Could lives have been saved if this was tested?
  • What about women who get miscarriages or can’t conceive?  If they treat this will this change that?  Pubmed link here.
  • Would there be less hysterectomies if the mycoplasma was treated?

I don’t know the answers but would like to keep learning more about Mycoplasma. I’d love to hear from others about this too.

I’ve had bronchitis many times and I’ve had the “walking” pneumonia as well.  So if it can linger after antibiotics then I guess that is why it is still in me.  What other problems of mine were or still are related to Mycoplasma?

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

