Lyme Disease

Patrick


This is the same familiar story for all Lyme patients. I love that Patrick wants to help others like I do. Medical school needs to educate doctors about Lyme disease so patients like us don’t have to suffer. Lyme disease exists everywhere and the denial that chronic Lyme disease doesn’t exist is disgusting.

ticktalksite

My name is Patrick Plum, and this is my story:

It was summer of 2012. I was living in the Midwest of the United States a few months before my 33rd birthday.

I had my dream job as a pilot for a major airline for 5 years. I’d been dating a girl for two years and had just bought an engagement ring. I was in excellent shape. I had just earned my first degree black belt, was teaching boxing and working out 2 plus hours a day. I was an avid motorcyclist and on my days off I’d often volunteer taking friends and their kids on single engine airplane rides. I also taught flying part time at a local airport. To be cliche, I was living the dream. My hard work was starting to pay off. One day, I looked in the mirror and saw a big “yellow bruise” on…

View original post 513 more words

1 thought on “Patrick”

Leave a Reply

