Rape Culture in the USA: Part II


I recently watched the movie called “I Spit on Your Grave” from 2010.  It’s a remake about a woman seeking revenge after being gang raped.  After the movie I read an article online about a rape lawsuit filed against a potential USA President.  I am so disgusted by this person that I won’t even say his name in my blog.  I was disgusted by this person before reading about this rape case against him of a 13-year old and previous assault and attempted rape cases against him.   But this is what he says?  “When Mexico sends its people, they’re not sending their best” “They’re rapists”

He constantly makes sexist and derogatory comments towards woman.  He is a disgrace.

The fact that someone like this, who republicans think is the best candidate for the job could be the leader of this country is maddening and unbelievable.  This isn’t a one time case with him.  There is history here.  When will woman’s voices be heard?

I normally blog about living with daily migraines and lyme disease but the #RapeCulture in this country makes me sick and it needs to change.

A link to some of his quotes

More quotes

So I hope you take a moment to read this article about this potential president.

Why The New Child Rape Case Filed Against Donald Trump Should Not Be Ignored

 

Rape Culture in the USA: PART I

P.s., The movie is very graphic and there is a “I Spit on Your Grave 2”.  OMG!

One thought on “Rape Culture in the USA: Part II”

Leave a Reply

