Lyme Disease

Lyme Disease and Fluoroquinolone Antibiotics


Thank you Lisa for the article. I regret taking Cipro this past week for Colitis. I ended up in the emergency room again from the side effects of it. It is horrible drug! #lymesucks

Floxie Hope

Lyme Disease Ribbon

To my dear friends with chronic Lyme Disease,

I am so sorry for all that you are going through!  The pain, the exhaustion, the fear, the frustration – all of it.  My heart goes out to all of you!

I know that treatment options are a touchy topic, and that antibiotics are often a necessary part of dealing with Lyme Disease.  However, I’m going to jump right into a volatile sea and say, PLEASE, please, please be careful with antibiotics, and know that they are not all created equally.  Fluoroquinolone antibiotics – Cipro/ciprofloxacin, Levaquin/levofloxacin, Avelox/moxifloxacin and Floxin/ofloxacin – are chemo drugs that can do absurd amounts of harm.  I would hate for you to have to deal with two chronic illnesses at once – chronic Lyme and Fluoroquinolone Toxicity Syndrome.  Both are horrible.

Words of Wisdom from a Floxie with Lyme

A few comments on this site, from…

View original post 1,468 more words

1 thought on “Lyme Disease and Fluoroquinolone Antibiotics”

  1. My pleasure! Thank you for sharing it! I’m so sorry for all that you’re going through! The fluoroquinolones, indeed, are horrible drugs. 😦

    Like

Leave a Reply

