Unsupportive Comments


This young girl has a lot of good points and suggestions. I’ve dealt with some but not from close family or my close friends. But from others yes! Even from medical professionals. I always appreciate any articles or info about migraines or Lyme someone sends me. I learn from everything. I’ve also learned to do what I need to take care of myself. It’s taken time but when you have a chronic illness or 2 you have to put your needs first or you won’t get better.

From: Thee Crohnie Grace
Every once in a while my family will say something that is unsupportive, I know they mean no wrong by it, I assume they just don’t really know how to deal with it or what to say. In which cases, if you do not have positive things to say then just say “I don’t really […]

https://theecrohniegrace.wordpress.com/2016/04/26/unsupportive-comments/

Leave a Reply

