2011 Lecture from my Stanford Headache Doctor


So this is a few years old but it has a lot of good information for patients or parents of children with migraines.

The DHE (dihydroergotamine) treatment in the hospital I did was only mentioned briefly.  Also, she did mention the “white spots”  that show up on MRI’s of the brain in people with migraines.  I’ve never heard of Transient Magnetic Stimulation.   Has anyone else?

I’m shocked that she did mention Occipital Nerve Stimulators (ONS).  I was never told about that when I was her patient.  I wonder if they are doing them now.

Leave a Reply

